Skip to content
Manual BreadSlicer
Menu

Brand

Brvclon Manual Bread Slicer: Specs, Colors and Variants of the Widely Listed Hand-Crank Slicer

Brvclon sells budget to mid-range hand-crank bread slicers with a stainless blade, a solid wood base, suction cups and a thickness scale that its listings and brand site give as 0 to 0.9 inch. The same slicer is sold in several colors under separate Amazon listings. What no Brvclon page states is a maximum loaf size, and there is no data sheet behind the numbers.

by the editorial team updated October 22, 2026 5 min read

Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links (marked with *). If you buy through them, we earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The short version

Brvclon is a brand of hand-crank bread slicers sold through Amazon. Its listings name a 6.69-inch stainless blade, 0–0.9 inch thickness with a scale line, an aluminum frame on an oak base, suction cups, a replaceable blade and a 3-year warranty – all seller claims. The cream, black and white versions share one listing family. Loaf capacity is not stated anywhere.

What's on this page

Who is behind Brvclon

Brvclon presents itself on its brand site as a maker of “manual bread slicers for home baking” and links every product to Amazon, where the slicers are sold. The site shows six hand-crank models with a solid wood base and a stainless steel blade, some with an aluminum alloy frame, some with ten bread bags in the box. It gives the thickness as about 0.1 to 0.9 inch depending on the model and mentions three years of support or service for some of them. It lists no blade size, loaf size, dimensions or weight, and no company history or place of manufacture.

That makes Brvclon typical of the budget crank slicers on Amazon: a recognizable design, a brand name on the listing, but no data sheet to check the claims against. On this site, Brvclon products therefore carry the label “Seller data only” and are options, never our pick.

The models and variants

The Brvclon slicer you most often see in searches is one design in three colors, each with its own Amazon listing:

ListingColorWhat the listing adds
Brvclon hand-crank slicerCreamModel MBQPJ, 13.8 × 11.3 × 7.5 in, blade 6.69 in
Brvclon hand-crank slicer, blackBlackSame size and blade length, 2.41 kg (about 5.3 lb)
Brvclon hand-crank slicer, whiteWhiteSerrated edge, blade 6.7 in
Brvclon slicer with aluminum frameWarm whiteBrand Brvclon, model MBQPJ, 0.1–0.9 in, 10 bread bags, 2.53 kg

Amazon groups the three colors under one parent listing. The fourth listing, sold with ten bread bags and an aluminum alloy frame, names Brvclon as brand and the same model number in its product details; on this site it appears as the Brvclon slicer with aluminum frame.

Brvclon

Brvclon hand-crank slicer

A widely listed budget hand-crank slicer: adjustable thickness, scale line, suction cups and a wood base (per listing).

Seller data only

Best for: Buyers who want the hand-crank principle in the budget to mid-range price class and can live with listing data only.

View on Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon

Brvclon

Brvclon hand-crank slicer, black

The black version of the Brvclon crank slicer: same title, same 0–0.9 inch thickness claim and wood base (per listing).

Seller data only

Best for: Buyers who want the Brvclon crank slicer in black and accept listing data only.

View on Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon

Brvclon

Brvclon hand-crank slicer, white

The white version of the Brvclon crank slicer with a serrated stainless blade and an aluminum structure (per listing).

Seller data only

Best for: Buyers who want the Brvclon crank slicer in white and accept listing data only.

View on Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon

Brvclon

Brvclon slicer, aluminum frame

Brvclon hand-crank slicer with a stainless blade, aluminum alloy frame and wood base; 10 bread bags in the box (per listing).

Seller data only

Best for: Budget buyers who want a crank slicer and bread bags in one order.

View on Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon

What the listings say

All three color versions describe the same features:

  • Thickness: 0 to 0.9 inch with clear scale markings.
  • Blade: stainless steel, 6.69 inches long, removable and replaceable; the white listing names a serrated edge.
  • Body: aluminum structure on a southern oak wood base.
  • Footing: suction cups for a non-slip hold.
  • Care: hand wash only; wipe off residue with a cloth or brush.
  • Warranty: a 3-year manufacturer's warranty, according to the listing.

What is missing is the number that decides most purchases: the largest loaf the slicer takes. No Brvclon listing and no page on the brand site states a maximum loaf height or width.

Strengths and weaknesses

Reasons to buy

  • The standard crank design with a scale line, metal guide and suction cups (listing)
  • Wide stated thickness range up to 0.9 inch (seller claim)
  • Budget to mid-range price class, well below the brand crank slicers
  • Replaceable blade and 3-year warranty claimed by the seller

Reasons to skip

  • No data sheet: every number is a seller claim
  • No maximum loaf size stated – fit of tall or wide loaves unknown
  • No carriage or end-piece holder named
  • No spare-blade part number or ordering page found

Brvclon or Zassenhaus?

The two are built on the same principle: a crank turns a round serrated blade while you push the loaf against a fence. The difference lies in what is documented. The Zassenhaus Classic has a retailer data sheet – 1 to 18 mm stepless, about 11.8 × 10 × 7.5 inches, 5.3 lb, a die-cast and stainless body, four suction feet and a blade made in Solingen – and sits in the premium price class. The Brvclon claims a wider range up to 0.9 inch and similar materials, but without a data sheet, in the budget to mid-range class. Neither states a maximum loaf size or lists a carriage. The full answer is on is the Zassenhaus worth it, and the brand itself is covered on Zassenhaus.

Our pick: hand-crank slicerZassenhaus

Zassenhaus Classic

The classic rotary bread slicer: serrated Solingen blade, crank, beechwood base – no motor, no cord.

Why here: The documented alternative to the Brvclon: same crank principle, stated 1–18 mm range, size and weight – in the premium price class.

Best for: Households that mostly slice bread and want a brand crank slicer with documented specs and a compact footprint.

Strengths

  • Stepless 1–18 mm (about 1/25–0.7 in) – from thin sandwich slices to thick toast
  • Die-cast and stainless steel body on a beechwood base, four suction feet
  • Smallest footprint of the brand hand-crank slicers in our comparison

Weaknesses

  • No carriage and no end-piece holder listed – the last piece of the loaf needs care
  • Premium price class, several times the unbranded crank slicers
  • Only the blade is documented as made in Solingen; retailers list the Czech Republic as country of origin
Type
Hand-crank slicer for bread
Blade
Round serrated stainless blade, made in Solingen (diameter not stated)
Slice thickness
1–18 mm stepless (about 1/25–0.7 in)
Size
11.8 × 10 × 7.5 in (30 × 25.5 × 19 cm)
Weight
5.3 lb (2.4 kg)
Carriage & holder
Beechwood base, no carriage or end-piece holder listed

Price class: Premium

View on Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonLearn more Ad

If you need finger protection on the last slice, look at crank slicers with a carriage: Graef lists a stainless carriage with thumb guard and an end-piece holder for its H9, and ritterwerk a carriage and slices up to about 20 mm for the manus 3. Both are in our comparison of manual bread slicers.

Who the Brvclon suits

The Brvclon makes sense if you want to try the crank principle without paying the premium price class, slice mostly sandwich and pan loaves, and buy where a return is easy if your loaf does not fit. It is a weaker choice for wide sourdough boules, because the fit is not documented; for those, read sourdough bread slicers first.

Alternatives in the same price class

Other budget crank slicers follow the same pattern of listing data without a data sheet. CAWIU sells crank slicers, one with a cover for round loaves, and guides. SOWKIPE and several unbranded models are compared on hand-crank slicers, and further brands on other hand-crank brands. Which thickness you actually need is covered on slice thickness, and how adjustable the budget models are on adjustable bread slicers.

Spare blades, warranty and safety

Brvclon describes the blade as replaceable, but we found no spare blade to order by part number. What to do when a crank slicer blade gets dull is on replacement blades. The Brvclon has no motor and no cord. Its real risks are those of every crank slicer – a base that slides, the last piece of the loaf near the blade and cleaning the exposed edge – and are covered on safety. Back to the manual bread slicer overview; our method is explained under how we compare.

Questions readers ask

Is the Brvclon bread slicer good?

It follows the standard hand-crank design – serrated round blade, crank, fence with a scale, suction cups and a wood base – in the budget to mid-range price class. We cannot rate it beyond that: there is no manufacturer data sheet, no stated loaf limit and no independent test we found. Its numbers are seller claims, so buy where returns are easy.

How thick does the Brvclon bread slicer cut?

The listings and the Brvclon brand site state 0 to 0.9 inch with a scale line; the aluminum-frame version is listed with 0.1 to 0.9 inch. These are seller claims without a data sheet. For comparison, the Zassenhaus Classic is documented at 1 to 18 mm (about 0.7 inch), the ritter manus 3 at up to about 20 mm.

What is the difference between the Brvclon colors?

As far as the listings show, only the color and some listing details. The cream, black and white versions carry the same title, the same 6.69-inch blade length and the same thickness claim, and Amazon groups them under one parent listing. The black version is listed at 2.41 kg (about 5.3 lb); the others name no weight.

Can you get a replacement blade for a Brvclon slicer?

The listings and the brand site describe the blade as removable and replaceable and mention a 3-year warranty or service, but we found no spare blade part number or ordering page. Contact the seller before the blade gets dull, and check the warranty terms you receive with the slicer.

Sources we read

Keep reading

Who compares here

manualbreadslicer.com Editorial Team

Bread slicer comparisons & explainers

We are the editorial team at manualbreadslicer.com. We compare hand-crank bread slicers, slicing guides and their electric alternatives using manufacturer spec sheets, manuals, retailer data and primary sources such as Lemelson-MIT – with sources on every page. We do not run lab tests, and we say so openly.

  • Spec sheets & manuals compared
  • Sources on every page
  • No lab tests – stated openly
  • Publisher details in the imprint

About us How we compare