Skip to content
Manual BreadSlicer
Menu

Brand

Other Bread Slicer Brands: SOWKIPE, VEVOR, CUSIMAX, Piklohas, Norpro, Frieling and More

Behind most bread slicer brand names on Amazon is either a budget hand-crank slicer without a data sheet or a slicing guide for your own knife. SOWKIPE, VEVOR and CUSIMAX sell crank slicers with listing data only; Piklohas and Norpro sell guides with a crumb catcher; Frieling is the US distributor of Zassenhaus. For Luvina, Brito and Estella we found no maker page.

by the editorial team updated October 22, 2026 4 min read

Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links (marked with *). If you buy through them, we earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The short version

Most bread slicer brands are sellers, not makers with spec sheets. SOWKIPE, VEVOR and CUSIMAX list hand-crank slicers on Amazon without data sheets; VEVOR also sells commercial electric slicers. Piklohas and Norpro make slicing guides with crumb catchers, not crank slicers. A Frieling slicer is a Zassenhaus, which Frieling distributes in the US. Luvina, Brito and Estella could not be verified.

What's on this page

Brand or seller?

The bread slicer market on Amazon has a few brands with their own data – Zassenhaus, Graef, ritter for crank slicers, Akebono for guides – and many names that appear only as listings. For those, the listing is the only source: no data sheet, no manual we could read, often no brand website. On this site such products carry the label “Seller data only” and are options, never our pick. Two of these brands have their own pages: Brvclon and CAWIU. This page covers the rest.

The brands at a glance

BrandWhat it sells as a “bread slicer”What we could read
SOWKIPEhand-crank slicer (white; cream with clear cover)Amazon listings only
VEVORhand-crank slicer CSD15; also commercial electric bread slicersAmazon listings only
CUSIMAXhand-crank slicer with stainless bladeAmazon listing only; brand site blocked (403)
Piklohaswooden slicing guide with crumb catchermaker's product page
Norproslicing guide with acrylic guides and crumb catchermaker's product page
FrielingZassenhaus Classic and Vintage (US distributor)distributor's brand page
Cuisinartelectric food slicer FS-75 (in our data)retailer spec sheet
Luvina, Brito, Estella, EVAnot verifiedno maker page found

Hand-crank slicers with listing data only

SOWKIPE

SOWKIPE sells its manual bread slicer for sourdough in two listings: a white version with adjustable hand crank and a cream version with a clear cover. Neither listing title gives a slice range, a blade size or a maximum loaf size, and we could not check a brand website. The cover is the only visible difference.

SOWKIPE

SOWKIPE hand-crank slicer

A white hand-crank slicer with adjustable thickness, marketed for sourdough loaves.

Seller data only

Best for: Buyers who want a named brand among the budget crank slicers.

View on Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon

SOWKIPE

SOWKIPE slicer with clear cover

SOWKIPE's adjustable crank slicer in cream with a clear cover over the machine (per listing title).

Seller data only

Best for: Buyers who like the SOWKIPE slicer and want a cover for the counter.

View on Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon

VEVOR

VEVOR sells two very different bread slicers. The manual CSD15 is listed with 0 to 0.6 inch thickness, a serrated stainless blade, an anti-cut hand clamp and four suction cups, at 12.2 × 10.04 × 7.48 inches and 4.7 lb, and is sold for cheese, bread, tofu and sausage. The other kind are commercial electric slicers – listed at 370 W, 120 V and one fixed 12 mm thickness – that belong in a bakery, not a kitchen; see electric bread slicers. The broader question of one slicer for bread and cheese is on manual food slicer.

CUSIMAX

The CUSIMAX manual bread slicer for homemade sourdough is listed with a hand crank, adjustable thickness and a stainless steel blade – and nothing more in the title. The brand website returned an access error, so we could not check for a data sheet.

VEVOR

VEVOR manual slicer CSD15

A stainless hand-crank slicer sold for cheese, bread, tofu and sausage, with an anti-cut hand clamp (per listing).

Seller data only

Best for: Buyers who want a mid-range crank slicer that the seller also lists for cheese and sausage.

View on Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon

CUSIMAX

CUSIMAX hand-crank slicer

A hand-crank bread slicer with adjustable thickness and a stainless steel blade from a small-appliance brand (per listing title).

Seller data only

Best for: Buyers who prefer a brand they know from other kitchen appliances and accept listing data only.

View on Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon

Brands that sell slicing guides, not crank slicers

Piklohas describes its Manual Bread Slicer for Homemade Bread as a wooden guide: three height options, a crumb catcher, a magnetic side for the bread knife, no assembly and a lifetime warranty. It lists no dimensions and no loaf size. Piklohas also sells bread knives.

Norpro makes the 370 Bread Slicer with Crumb Catcher, a guide with acrylic slicing guides and a removable crumb catcher, 12.38 × 6.25 × 1.75 inches and 1.93 lb. Norpro's care advice: empty the crumb catcher and wipe with a damp cloth.

Neither guide is in our Amazon data. Guides with crumb trays that are, including the Akebono PS-955 with a published loaf limit, are compared on bread board with crumb catcher.

Frieling and Cuisinart: known names, other products

A “Frieling bread slicer” is a Zassenhaus. Frieling's brand page names exclusive US distribution of Zassenhaus and lists the Classic in black, red, cream and gray (7.5 in high, 10 in deep, 12 in long) and the Vintage in chrome and black. The Classic is covered on Zassenhaus Classic, the brand on Zassenhaus bread slicers.

A “Cuisinart bread slicer” in our data is the electric Kitchen Pro FS-75: a 130 W food slicer with a 7.5-inch serrated blade that cuts from 1/32 to 1/2 inch. Whether a meat slicer is a good bread slicer is answered on can you slice bread with a meat slicer.

Luvina, Brito, Estella and others

We found no maker page for a Luvina, Brito or Estella bread slicer, and none is in the Amazon data behind this site; luvina.com is not a kitchen brand site. OXO, KitchenAid and King Arthur Baking are searched together with “bread slicer” too, but we have not checked what they sell under that name. We do not describe products we could not read about.

Our recommendation

If you want a crank slicer with documented specs, these brands are not the place to start. The Zassenhaus Classic* is the crank slicer with a retailer data sheet: 1 to 18 mm stepless, 5.3 lb, a die-cast and stainless body, four suction feet and a blade made in Solingen – in the premium price class.

Our pick: hand-crank slicerZassenhaus

Zassenhaus Classic

The classic rotary bread slicer: serrated Solingen blade, crank, beechwood base – no motor, no cord.

Why here: The documented alternative to listing-only brands: stated slice range, size and weight.

Best for: Households that mostly slice bread and want a brand crank slicer with documented specs and a compact footprint.

Strengths

  • Stepless 1–18 mm (about 1/25–0.7 in) – from thin sandwich slices to thick toast
  • Die-cast and stainless steel body on a beechwood base, four suction feet
  • Smallest footprint of the brand hand-crank slicers in our comparison

Weaknesses

  • No carriage and no end-piece holder listed – the last piece of the loaf needs care
  • Premium price class, several times the unbranded crank slicers
  • Only the blade is documented as made in Solingen; retailers list the Czech Republic as country of origin
Type
Hand-crank slicer for bread
Blade
Round serrated stainless blade, made in Solingen (diameter not stated)
Slice thickness
1–18 mm stepless (about 1/25–0.7 in)
Size
11.8 × 10 × 7.5 in (30 × 25.5 × 19 cm)
Weight
5.3 lb (2.4 kg)
Carriage & holder
Beechwood base, no carriage or end-piece holder listed

Price class: Premium

View on Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonLearn more Ad

If the budget class matters more, compare the listing-only crank slicers side by side on hand-crank bread slicers and check the return policy before you buy. All slicers with specs are in our comparison of manual bread slicers, and the manual bread slicer overview explains crank slicers and guides.

Questions readers ask

Is the Piklohas bread slicer a hand-crank slicer?

No. On its own site, Piklohas describes its Manual Bread Slicer for Homemade Bread as a wooden slicing guide with a crumb catcher, three height options and a magnetic side that holds a bread knife, with a lifetime warranty. It has no blade or crank of its own, so it belongs with the slicing guides, not the crank slicers.

What is a Frieling bread slicer?

A Zassenhaus. Frieling describes itself as the exclusive US distributor of Zassenhaus and lists the Classic hand-crank slicer in black, red, cream and gray and the Vintage in chrome and black. The Classic is documented by the retailer Culinaris with a stepless 1 to 18 mm range and a blade made in Solingen.

Is the VEVOR manual bread slicer good?

We cannot rate it beyond its listing. VEVOR lists the CSD15 with 0 to 0.6 inch thickness, a serrated stainless blade, an anti-cut hand clamp and four suction cups, and sells it for cheese, bread, tofu and sausage. There is no manufacturer data sheet we could read, and blade size and maximum loaf size are not stated.

Does Norpro make a bread slicer with a crumb catcher?

Yes, but it is a slicing guide. Norpro's 370 Bread Slicer with Crumb Catcher has acrylic slicing guides and a removable crumb catcher, measures 12.38 × 6.25 × 1.75 inches (12.38 × 6.75 × 6.5 inches assembled) and weighs 1.93 lb, according to Norpro. You use your own bread knife; slice steps are not stated.

Sources we read

Keep reading

Who compares here

manualbreadslicer.com Editorial Team

Bread slicer comparisons & explainers

We are the editorial team at manualbreadslicer.com. We compare hand-crank bread slicers, slicing guides and their electric alternatives using manufacturer spec sheets, manuals, retailer data and primary sources such as Lemelson-MIT – with sources on every page. We do not run lab tests, and we say so openly.

  • Spec sheets & manuals compared
  • Sources on every page
  • No lab tests – stated openly
  • Publisher details in the imprint

About us How we compare